Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

squawks
05/18/17 04:16 am
pj! I remember wishing one of your stories would be finished seriously about a decade ago. Amazing. I just tried an old password I used to use and amazingly got in too. Memories!
pj
03/20/17 01:20 am
10 yrs later, i finally rem my username and password. Pari, you rock. Hope you are well.
Rabbit_moon1
12/23/16 01:12 pm
I donate every month. Please donate to keep this site up!
AudryDaluz1
10/06/16 08:34 am
Great post.
Chrissel
08/31/16 03:45 pm
And anyone else who loves this site, it's worth mentioning there's a nifty little "Donate" option just below the shout box here! ;)
Chrissel
08/31/16 03:43 pm
Just wanted to take a moment to thank Pari and all the mods for maintaining such a great site!

Support


Author's Corner

Reviews For A Girl Next Door
Reviewer: girlie_mel Anonymous Date: 04/27/2012 - 02:02 pm Title: Chapter 15: Ups and Downs

Whoa baby!
I knew Spike's jealousy would cause problems eventually, but Buffy what the hell?
I do love me some possessive Spike though...'Mine' ooh la la!
He could say that to me any day. Swoon
Willow saw....um oops just doesn't really seem to cut it.
I love the direction you have gone so far especially with skipping a few months ahead, the honeymoon stage is over and the cracks have appeared...

I have three words for you;
More More More


Great job I love it!!!!

Author's Response: Buffy is just all over the place sometimes. She doesn't really know her feelings and she's just trying to figure it out. Willow seeing it for herself may change her mind about some things... or maybe not ;) We'll see. Thank you so much for the review!

Reviewer: riz Anonymous Date: 04/21/2012 - 08:49 pm Title: Chapter 14: The Talk

finally the talk! and yay! love for all!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

Reviewer: Michelle Anonymous Date: 04/21/2012 - 04:51 am Title: Chapter 14: The Talk

Hi. I've been reading this story since you've started it and it's a good story, but I don't really get this chapter.
You write: I love you because of your goodness. Because when I look at you, I feel myself weaken next to your strength. I know the color of your eyes because when I see them I see wisdom far beyond your years. I get lost in them. You helped me at my lowest when I didnít cry out for it. You are the best person I have ever known

But how did she help him exactly? By having sex with him? And we don't know if she's such a good person; she slept with a lot of guys, I can't remember (please correct me if I'm wrong) that she did anything that qualifies her as such a good person.

Author's Response: Well, the way that I saw it was that Spike was in a loveless marriage for years. He watched Dru and parts of himself crumble and felt like he had no power to stop it. Yes, when he started watching Buffy it was pretty much a lust thing, but Spike feels like he has a connection with her. The night when he had the fight with Dru, (in his opinion) Buffy kind of came out of nowhere to help him out without the pretense of sleeping with him. Buffy honestly wasn't planning on sleeping with him, but she was just sort of lusty by nature. So, Buffy may not be necessarily a "good person", but Spike sees her that way because he sees her as the one who will save him from how crappy his life used to be. I know thats long, but i hope that helps! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: girlie_mel Anonymous Date: 04/20/2012 - 10:29 pm Title: Chapter 14: The Talk

Hey hey hey,
I totally agree with sallyntmare, it so was a cliffhanger.
I am very glad 'The talk' took place and now it leaves everything else open. I think they were able to sort out the issues they had and still be sweet with each other as well. As to the few chapters left, follow your heart with where you think the story should go. You have done a remarkable job and we all love the story you have given us so far. As with the angsty-ness the reason it drives me crazy is because we usually get left on major cliffhangers and I have to wait for the updates. I don't like waiting! lol Though lucky for us I believe you are just as invested in this story as the rest of us and wont leave us hanging for months without an update....YAY!

I really love this story and cannot wait to see where you lead us towards the end...

Fantastic job Ariel

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you liked that chapter and the story in general. Yes, I am invested in the story to the point where I feel bad if I don't post for a few days. No month long waits here. I will see where the story goes logically and go from there :)

Reviewer: sallyntmare Signed Date: 04/20/2012 - 07:26 pm Title: Chapter 14: The Talk

That was totally a cliffhanger! You can't leave it at something like that,lol. Buffy just said the L-word!

The conversation was needed, so I'm glad it happened.

I'm a little bummbed that you hinted that this story has 3-4 chapters left. I'm selfish and would like this story to go on forever!

Author's Response: lol Perhaps it is a cliffhanger... but not as much as the last few chapters, so I'm not letting it count. The 3-4 chapters is just an idea of how much longer it'll go, but it's not a definite yet. I would also love for it to keep going. I have two plots in mind where the story could go; in one, it goes on for around 10 more chapters but it would get moderately angsty, in the other its 3-4 chapters of more fun stuff. Depends. Thanks for the review, as always!

Reviewer: Lily Anonymous Date: 04/18/2012 - 06:15 am Title: Chapter 13: Doors Close and Windows Open

ACK! You end this with the worst phrase known to the English language?! Ack!!!!!

Author's Response: Lol but now plot points can move along! So yay! :) Thanks for the review

Reviewer: girlie_mel Anonymous Date: 04/18/2012 - 12:55 am Title: Chapter 13: Doors Close and Windows Open

Oh ho ho!
WOW!
Well he see Buffy rings true to character... Avoidance well until it drives her crazy. Then poor Spike...wearing his heart on his sleeve his emotions written in his eyes and all over his face for all to see. But now
The Showdown!!!! Time for the talk. I can feel my sympathy rising up for Spike already if Buffy remains in her current state of yes no maybe. Well fingers crossed and I eagerly await another chapter...

So good!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I was trying to get across what you mentioned so I'm glad that worked for you! I hope to post within the next two days :)

Reviewer: riz Anonymous Date: 04/17/2012 - 11:40 pm Title: Chapter 13: Doors Close and Windows Open

yep, pretty evil. cant believe he said the L word without the talk first!

Author's Response: Yeah that may not have been the best plan he's come up with... but we'll see if it works in his favor or not! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: sallyntmare Signed Date: 04/17/2012 - 10:38 pm Title: Chapter 13: Doors Close and Windows Open

I, sallyntmare, dug thee, too_many_spike_posters, Cliffhanger Queen. There, are you happy now? Ha.

Here I am, trying to go to sleep, when suddenly I get a notification for your update. Do I ignore it, and go to sleep. No, I immediatly go to TSr to read. I am an addict; I need help lol.

Can't wait to see how "the talk" goes!

Spike always wears his emotions on his sleeve. I just hope he didn't scare her off!

Author's Response: Why thank you madam, I accept :) Yeah, you probably should have just left it for the morning... but now I get a review to make me happy when I go to sleep! So yay! The talk def should be interesting as its been a long time coming.

Author's Response: ALSO, right on being the 69th review ;)

Reviewer: sallyntmare Anonymous Date: 04/17/2012 - 03:05 pm Title: Chapter 12: Sweet Agony

I'm so glad she went over to check on Spike!

And, woah, nice possessive smut scene! :D

Loved the tender moment at the end; Spike nuzzling into her palm. aw!

I'm excited to see what school will bring now that they're involved...he won't be able to get through a lesson.

Hey, did you start reading Mr. Williams?

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, school should be very interesting ;) I did start reading it but I didn't get very far. My life's pretty busy at the moment but I will def be reading more soon.

Reviewer: Jaime Anonymous Date: 04/17/2012 - 03:55 am Title: Chapter 12: Sweet Agony

I just read the last couple of chapters and I'm still love this So much.

Author's Response: Thank you!! New chapter tonight hopefully

Reviewer: girlie_mel Anonymous Date: 04/17/2012 - 03:12 am Title: Chapter 12: Sweet Agony

Aww!!
Such a heartfelt chapter. I see Spike was in my head asking the same questions about Dru. Love it that he ain't just a pretty face.
I enjoyed reading about his sweet concerned side with Buffy and the tree but I love the last part, the possessively raw sexual need from Spike. You can almost feel it or perhaps get a very real picture in your head. It speaks of his longing and even his neglect from his former relationship with Dru and even his desperate need. I know Buffy is portrayed as a mature teenager for her age, however I am a little concerned how his possessive and neediness may effect her or their relationship... please not too much of angst! lol
You are doing a wonderful job. This is a fantastic story and I am enjoying it thoroughly

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you love it as much as i do :) Yes, I think this chapter was absolutely necessary for the development for their relationship. I will try to stay away from angst I promise. Thanks for the review

Reviewer: bikey88chic Signed Date: 04/16/2012 - 07:32 pm Title: Chapter 12: Sweet Agony

Whoa wait. Now that was mean. Stupid cliffHangers. Errr

Author's Response: I'm sorry :( I didn't want to be mean, honestly I have not yet decided how this next chapter will go. Be excited though!

Reviewer: riz Anonymous Date: 04/16/2012 - 06:07 pm Title: Chapter 12: Sweet Agony

raw and sad and sweet and hot!

Author's Response: Thanks again

Reviewer: riz Anonymous Date: 04/16/2012 - 06:06 pm Title: Chapter 12: Sweet Agony

raw and sad and sweet and wrenching. oh yeah, and hot!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it

Reviewer: girlie_mel Anonymous Date: 04/15/2012 - 08:49 pm Title: Chapter 11: Harsh Light of Day

I have to say I love the dog idea. Don't we all just say stupid things when we panic? lol
Now Dru is gone... ? hmm.. why do I feel we ain't seen the last of her, or why do I also thing she is in fact pregnant and if so is it Spikes?
Can't wait for more. Great job

Author's Response: Hahaha I'm glad everyone liked the dog thing. It was a little random idea I put in there to amuse :) Yes, well, we shall have to see if Dru returns with or without a baby. Thank you for the review!!

Reviewer: riz Anonymous Date: 04/15/2012 - 06:31 pm Title: Chapter 11: Harsh Light of Day

Closer and closer to happy...love the dog idea!

Author's Response: Lol yes, closer but not quite there yet. Thanks, it was just a lame excuse i came up with on the fly.

Reviewer: sallyntmare Signed Date: 04/15/2012 - 05:28 pm Title: Chapter 11: Harsh Light of Day

I was surprised to see Drusilla go, but hey, that makes more time for Spuffy!

Hopefully Buffy will sneak out soon so she can talk to Spike. He needs her comfort right now.

I can't tell you had a writers block. This chapter was very necessary; reality came crashing down on them because buffys mom came home, and drusilla up and left Spike, I think confusing his emotions a bit. So, this was an important chapter to have.

Update soon, please?

Author's Response: I agree, I think Drusilla was just bringing him down farther and they didn't really have a reason to stay together anymore. I felt that a lot of things in this chapter needed to happen, so I'm glad you felt the same. Spike will need to consider everything and maybe they'll finally have the talk :) I hope to update tomorrow but I'm not sure. I will try!

Reviewer: BQ101 Anonymous Date: 04/12/2012 - 01:01 am Title: Chapter 1: Out of Sight, In Mind

i love it I love it I love it SO MUCH!!!!!!! You are a great writer. I love the teacher/student relationships hehe ;) Please update soon!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! That's so sweet :) I also love the teacher/student thing, although my roommate is reading the story too and actually is a teacher so she's making sure everything is correct as it can be. I will hopefully update today or tomorrow!

Reviewer: RIZ Anonymous Date: 04/11/2012 - 07:46 am Title: Chapter 10: In the Middle of the Night

great chapter! what a wonderful ending! THAT is why they can save each other.

Author's Response: Thank you! I know i'm writing it, but I find myself rooting for them anyway :) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: riz Anonymous Date: 04/11/2012 - 07:44 am Title: Chapter 10: In the Middle of the Night

great chapter! but the ending was so wonderful! she really really is perfect for him

Author's Response: Thank you again!

Reviewer: sallyntmare Signed Date: 04/11/2012 - 05:54 am Title: Chapter 10: In the Middle of the Night

Whoah baby! :) What a way to start my morning! It was so sweet when Buffy asked him to dance with her. I'm so glad you added that scene.

Very good smutty goodness you got goin' on there! Ha, did you mean to put the word 'come' in italics?

Yes, people start reviewing! You can always count on my for reviews ;)

Author's Response: Thank you! I really enjoyed writing it so I'm glad it came across well. Thank you for the review!! Haven't you heard? Everything a writer writes in intentional ;) italics and all.

Reviewer: girlie_mel Anonymous Date: 04/11/2012 - 12:46 am Title: Chapter 10: In the Middle of the Night

Aww... Hun you have us romance.
This was a really sweet chapter which I enjoyed thoroughly. Showing the softer sides to both personalities was a fantastic idea allowing to show a more intimate side rather than it being just 'shagging' for them both. Very much looking forward to the next update.

Thank you so very much for your super fast updates, I love not having to wait very long

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I felt it was time for them to have a little romance :) I'll post soon!

Reviewer: sober_angel Signed Date: 04/10/2012 - 09:34 pm Title: Chapter 9: Not a School Night

I don't review very often anymore, but I don't want you to give up on this story because I'm loving it! Keep up the writing :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the reassurance :) It's really nice to hear. I will update tomorrow!

Reviewer: sallyntmare Signed Date: 04/10/2012 - 08:02 pm Title: Chapter 1: Out of Sight, In Mind

I think mr. Williams was taken down by author. If you email smac, she's a mod on the site, she has a copy of it :)

Once you read it, you'll be so giddy I think so highly of your fic! :)

Author's Response: Ok I will email her. Thank you!