Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

squawks
05/18/17 04:16 am
pj! I remember wishing one of your stories would be finished seriously about a decade ago. Amazing. I just tried an old password I used to use and amazingly got in too. Memories!
pj
03/20/17 01:20 am
10 yrs later, i finally rem my username and password. Pari, you rock. Hope you are well.
Rabbit_moon1
12/23/16 01:12 pm
I donate every month. Please donate to keep this site up!
AudryDaluz1
10/06/16 08:34 am
Great post.
Chrissel
08/31/16 03:45 pm
And anyone else who loves this site, it's worth mentioning there's a nifty little "Donate" option just below the shout box here! ;)
Chrissel
08/31/16 03:43 pm
Just wanted to take a moment to thank Pari and all the mods for maintaining such a great site!

Support


Author's Corner

Reviews For Ain't Love Grand?
Reviewer: Sonya Anonymous Date: 06/09/2014 - 07:15 am Title: Ch. 24 I love you

Hi, wow, You left me speachless. cried more then I cried over last episode of Btvs and hellmouth scene. I loved the story so much, but it was very sad and heartbreaking, I wish he could come back how he did in ats, I mean you are autor so You could make it happen)))

Reviewer: BeckyAnn Anonymous Date: 11/02/2012 - 07:28 pm Title: Ch. 1 To Whomever it may concern...

I know its a LOT later. and i hope ur still checking reviews. i also hope ur still thinking of a sequel. i loved this fic. it was so emotional for me. i would love a happy ending ut i know thats not life. thank u for sharing with us.

Reviewer: vic Anonymous Date: 01/08/2011 - 09:11 pm Title: Ch. 1 To Whomever it may concern...

hi, ive never written a comment for a fanfiction before, so this is a first. I totally love it, it really catches all the emotions, leaves you hanging in the right places and has great potential, it's really better than fanfiction in general and it should be printed as a book, truthfully.

Reviewer: yubi Anonymous Date: 06/01/2009 - 09:13 pm Title: Ch. 24 I love you

amazing story, depressing but beautiful. really made me cry at the end. i thought he was gonna bite her in the end for a sec tho

Reviewer: Elizabeth Anonymous Date: 12/21/2008 - 10:13 pm Title: Ch. 24 I love you

You're writing style is absolutely beautiful. The plot was well thought out and it's perfect the way it is. I bawled my eyes out, but hey, that's something to aspire to. To be able to make someone feel such strong emotions just from reading what you wrote...it's a powerful thing. Congratulations!

Reviewer: diettakramer Anonymous Date: 08/31/2007 - 06:03 pm Title: Ch. 24 I love you

That was, without a doubt, the saddest story I have ever read. Extremely well written too. Truly, truly beautiful work. This is one of my favorites.

Reviewer: Sammy Anonymous Date: 08/02/2007 - 03:56 pm Title: Ch. 24 I love you

Yeah! This fanfic is my absolute favorite. I read it about 6 times a few months ago at the end of '06 and I was never able to forget it.

Part of me wants to you to write a sequel because I want them to be alive and well together, dying in a bed surrounded by their fat grandchildren. Part of me doesn't because it ended in a such a good way that I don't think anything can beat that.

However, you're the author so it's up to you. If you choose not to, that's fine. If you choose to, then I will gladly be one of the first to read it. :]]

Reviewer: Victoria Noir Anonymous Date: 07/17/2007 - 01:22 am Title: Ch. 24 I love you

Do you have any idea how wonderful, beautiful and emotional your story was? So simple, but your characters and emotions were so complex. This was a wonderful fic. Not sure if I'll read the sequel (personal preference thing just to let sleeping dogs lie so to speak) but I cant wait to read your other work.

Reviewer: Tia Anonymous Date: 04/22/2007 - 09:51 am Title: Ch. 24 I love you

Oh God.. I've never cried so hard just from reading a spuffy 'fantasy' . This was such a beautifully wriitten story and although it's a fantasy, it still captures the whole spuffy esscence all together. It really touched me. I can't breathe properly because I've been sobbing while reading the last few chapters.

Please write a sequel if you get the inspiration to.. because I want to experience the beauty that is spuffy and your excellent writing. You make them even more beautiful than they already are. Thank you!!!

Reviewer: fallen_angel Anonymous Date: 02/23/2007 - 02:28 pm Title: Ch. 24 I love you

I loved the way this story was written. The syle was perfect. There was no better way to write this story. I t was sad but beautiful. It touched me. I think this fic though an all human fantasy, really captured the essence of Spike/Buffy love. I'm really glad I read this story. Thankyou for sharing it with us.

Reviewer: Cissi Anonymous Date: 12/30/2006 - 04:59 pm Title: Ch. 24 I love you

Oh my god! This was such a great, sad, heartbreaking story! I was like crying in the last chapters! You're a GREAT writer! Thanks for a lovely story!

Reviewer: CrazyInLoveWithSpike Anonymous Date: 11/14/2006 - 04:07 am Title: Ch. 24 I love you

..beautiful story...i was right there through it all and i was sooo transported away. I really wish i could see this story on film..it would have been beautiful..I really loved it. thank you for the story. As for a sequel..i dont know how this can be topped! i'lllook forward to it if you do, if you dont... its ok too, it was beautiful on its own.

Reviewer: Jackie Anonymous Date: 10/28/2006 - 02:17 pm Title: Ch. 1 To Whomever it may concern...

I'm reviewing this first chapter after I went and read the whole thing. Goddess, but that was good. You are an amazing writer. I laughed and cried with Buffy and Spike, and I am praying you will write a sequel!!!

Reviewer: JO Anonymous Date: 10/26/2006 - 11:59 pm Title: Ch. 24 I love you

THIS IS SUCH A WONDERFUL STORY, PLEAS, PLEASE SEQUEL ME .

Reviewer: kat Anonymous Date: 09/08/2006 - 09:10 pm Title: Ch. 1 To Whomever it may concern...

LOVED IT!!
It was great writing, and being ur sis thats a compliment :)

Author's Response: OMG, WHAT ARE YOU DOING HERE? ahhh. haha. you do NOT have my permission to read anything I don't show you... or else I'm telling mom, loser. >

Reviewer: Dawn Mitchell Anonymous Date: 08/19/2006 - 09:52 am Title: Ch. 24 I love you

WOW...thts a very sweet fic, its written with feeling if you get what i mean.
Its sad but romantic. Its just lovely is all i can say.
And i really do hope you write a sequel.

Reviewer: Brandy Anonymous Date: 08/13/2006 - 03:51 am Title: Ch. 24 I love you

i loved it. it was soo sad tho. it made me cry. and now im into one of my depressed crying spells. lol. thanks alot lol. it was really great tho. a sequal would be nice but the ending was just. so sadly perfect it would probably be sorta bad to write a sequal. nothings as good as the original. i loved it. excellent job.

Reviewer: Ashlie Signed Date: 07/29/2006 - 11:50 am Title: Ch. 24 I love you

Omg, I'm bawling my eyes out right now. Honestly, one of the best stories I've ever read. I felt all of Buffy's pain, and all of Spike's, and all I can think at the moment is wow. I loved the songs you chose, as well. Rent is my favourite musical, so I already had all of those songs downloaded, and I had You're Beautiful, but I had to download the one from Les Miserables. I had previously heard that song on an episode of Dawson's Creek, and it gave me extra reason to love it.

Thank you for a wonderful piece of writing.

Ashlie.

Reviewer: angelic_amy Signed Date: 06/13/2006 - 06:26 pm Title: Ch. 5 (4th entry) Playing with Fire

Aww they forced themselves to stop. What a bittersweet ending to the chapter.

Reviewer: angelic_amy Signed Date: 06/13/2006 - 12:52 am Title: Ch. 5 (4th entry) Playing with Fire

Aww they forced themselves to stop. What a bittersweet ending to the chapter.

Reviewer: angelic_amy Signed Date: 06/13/2006 - 12:51 am Title: Ch. 5 (4th entry) Playing with Fire

So we get a little insight into Buffy and Spikes budding relationship. It was well described and I could perfectly picture them making out in the alleyway. Very nice.

Reviewer: angelic_amy Signed Date: 06/13/2006 - 12:51 am Title: Ch. 4 (3rd entry) We meet again

Wow. A first kiss. I loved that Buffy and Spikes second meeting was at the Bronze, and that they were so playful with each other so flirty. Buffys words at the end of the chapter/diary entry are wistful, almost sad. Im almost worried about continuing to read this story because its set up to have a not so happy ending, but Im hooked.

Reviewer: angelic_amy Signed Date: 06/13/2006 - 12:50 am Title: Ch. 2 (1st entry) Dear Diary Ch. 3 (2nd) Check-up

LOL I found your characterisation of Buffy in this chapter to be very believable. The first meeting with Spike was well described and Im really excited to see where the story goes from here.

Reviewer: angelic_amy Signed Date: 06/13/2006 - 12:50 am Title: Ch. 1 To Whomever it may concern...

Wow, powerful opening. Im intrigued to see where it goes from here!

Reviewer: Laura Anonymous Date: 05/01/2006 - 10:33 pm Title: Ch. 24 I love you

Ok...wow.

I read the first chapter of this when you started and didn't think I'd like it. But I just read the enitre thing today, and ... wow. I absolutely love this story.

You are a very talented writer. I seriously have cried my ass off today because of this story. I'ts definately a sad tale, but you wrote it so beautifully. So in the word of Spike, this kinda makes me a total "git" but I don't care.

I will most definately be looking at the other fics you have on here!

Again...just...wow.