Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

squawks
05/18/17 04:16 am
pj! I remember wishing one of your stories would be finished seriously about a decade ago. Amazing. I just tried an old password I used to use and amazingly got in too. Memories!
pj
03/20/17 01:20 am
10 yrs later, i finally rem my username and password. Pari, you rock. Hope you are well.
Rabbit_moon1
12/23/16 01:12 pm
I donate every month. Please donate to keep this site up!
AudryDaluz1
10/06/16 08:34 am
Great post.
Chrissel
08/31/16 03:45 pm
And anyone else who loves this site, it's worth mentioning there's a nifty little "Donate" option just below the shout box here! ;)
Chrissel
08/31/16 03:43 pm
Just wanted to take a moment to thank Pari and all the mods for maintaining such a great site!

Support


Author's Corner

Reviews For A Way to You.
Reviewer: ThistleSpike Anonymous Date: 07/05/2011 - 12:10 pm Title: Chapter 9

Truly loving this story - I so very hate it when they have significant others but just into the hot and heavy with no regard for their prior commitments. Cheaters always cheat, thus there is no foundation for a true future together. Love, love, love this story. Thanks ever so ":^)

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 07/05/2011 - 02:55 am Title: Chapter 9

Sweethearts since high school, never a good thing. Not when you're 26, unless Spike is said sweetheart, and even then it's only sweepingly romantic if life puts a big gap in the middle where you haven't seen each other and then get to fall in love all over again. And there next weekend, totally sounds like fun. Can't wait. Update soon!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 07/05/2011 - 02:43 am Title: Chapter 8

Love Harmony just wandering in off the street and finding "her people!" Fantastic. And I love Wes's sly attempt at trying to wheedle out Buffy Intentions. Gotta wonder how he will interperate the wheedle. :)

Reviewer: demona424 Anonymous Date: 07/04/2011 - 03:43 pm Title: Chapter 9

Oh Angel, his greatest sin seems to be taking for granted that things will always be the same. Life constantly changes and he needs to be there for those changes and actually participate in Buffy's life. Spike is simply adorable in this story, if he was my friend, I'd be the gal going up to Buffy saying "You better not hurt him!"

Reviewer: The Enemy of Reality Signed Date: 07/04/2011 - 01:00 pm Title: Chapter 9

None of your stories could ever bore me! I relish the slow burn between them and I really like that they are starting out as friends. The weekened should be lots of fun, hope we will get to see it in detail. :) Oh, and I love how you portray Satsu in this fic!! Loved the chapter!

Reviewer: Anna Anonymous Date: 07/03/2011 - 07:35 pm Title: Chapter 9

I like the fact that Buffy and Spike are starting out as friends. I also love all the references to the season 8 comics. Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Photographynut Signed Date: 07/03/2011 - 06:45 pm Title: Chapter 9

Angel doesn't seem to get together with Buffy's friends often. Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Pam S Anonymous Date: 07/03/2011 - 04:34 pm Title: Chapter 9

Ah, yes... the meet up of the "guys".. and I would think Angel would make sure he was at the Movie Party.
Buffy is more of a fun type girl compared to Angel.. So he is gone quite a bit, on the weekends?.. Maybe having party of his own?
enjoyed

Reviewer: Leanne Anonymous Date: 07/03/2011 - 04:04 pm Title: Chapter 9

Ok - it's been NINE chapters, when will Buffy realize she needs to kick Angel to the curb?

Very sweet story, I'm really enjoying it - but this suspense is starting to chafe - please put us out of our misery!

Reviewer: Mushion Signed Date: 07/03/2011 - 03:51 pm Title: Chapter 9

Love it ^^ Spike's so sweet and it's nice to see a fic where Buffy's other boyfriend's aren't pictured as complete a-holes. Very refreshing :D

Reviewer: Lia Anonymous Date: 07/01/2011 - 09:24 pm Title: Chapter 6

So freaking cute! I always forget to review but I get so caught up in the awesomeness but I would hate for you to think that this story was boring!! It totally isn't so keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Photographynut Signed Date: 07/01/2011 - 06:40 pm Title: Chapter 8

Loved it! Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: m_evans Anonymous Date: 06/30/2011 - 08:07 pm Title: Chapter 8

I think another reviewer mentioned this, but I appreciate that Angel is a decent guy in this at least so far, don't know what you have planned, lol (never thought I'd say that, I typically loathe Angel, LOL). With Angel not being an obvious bad guy, it makes Buffy falling for Spike, mean that much more.

Also, wasn't expecting the jump from November to January at the end. And also, idky, but I feel like Spike is setting himself up for some heartache :( . And also, also, LOL, great story! Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: The Enemy of Reality Signed Date: 06/30/2011 - 09:05 am Title: Chapter 8

I like the fact that you didn't make Angel a bad guy. This way, Buffy is going to be in a much bigger conflict by feeling attracted to Spike. I'm very much looking forward to how this all pans out!! :) Awesome chapter!

Reviewer: Pam S Anonymous Date: 06/30/2011 - 05:06 am Title: Chapter 8

Fun time with the Girls .. huh LOL
angel is so accomodating.. too easy going for me. I prefer Angel not being a monster. But something is too good about him.
But more easy and getting to know you time with Buffy and Spike. Fun...
enjoying

Reviewer: JudythJ Anonymous Date: 06/30/2011 - 03:38 am Title: Chapter 1

Hey, DK

Sooo glad to see you back with a new story, and ARE YOU KIDDING? I'd kill (figuratively speaking) for a friend who'd buy me a Spike. Great beginning, got me hooked, can't wait to read the rest!

Reviewer: demona424 Anonymous Date: 06/30/2011 - 12:10 am Title: Chapter 7

What a lovely chapter. They are so in love and the don't even know it, well at least she doesn't know it. She needs a little self-realization. I loved the lyrics for the chapter.

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous Date: 06/29/2011 - 11:58 pm Title: Chapter 8

I am loving this story and slow build-up but was surprised at the end.

The story suddenly jumped from Nov to Dec?

Reviewer: Anna Anonymous Date: 06/29/2011 - 11:27 pm Title: Chapter 8

Can't wait for more!

Reviewer: Kat Anonymous Date: 06/29/2011 - 10:43 pm Title: Chapter 8

Why... no spuffy and now I feel almost guilty for wanting Angel out of the picture! Great chapter though give your self a pat on the back!

Reviewer: Minx DeLovely Anonymous Date: 06/29/2011 - 10:05 pm Title: Chapter 8

Is he going to ask her to marry him? I enjoyed this chapter a lot, the Barbie song is a perfect addition.

Reviewer: Photographynut Signed Date: 06/27/2011 - 07:35 pm Title: Chapter 7

Loved it! Have to wonder what Angel is up to all this time away from Buffy! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: He is just working a lot. Nothing nefarious. Thanks for reading!!

Reviewer: Minx DeLovely Anonymous Date: 06/27/2011 - 12:03 am Title: Chapter 7

In your interpretation of Spike you have created the most adorable fictional character ever.

Author's Response: Wow. Thanks. I was actually kind of trying to make a more well-rounded man this time around, as I usually write a sort of nerdy/overly sensitive William instead. :)

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 06/26/2011 - 04:35 pm Title: Chapter 7

I can Spike only wish patience - seems Buffy sees him different, at last now. *fingers crossed*

Author's Response: She'll come around. :) Thank you!

Reviewer: BuffyRat Anonymous Date: 06/25/2011 - 11:57 pm Title: Chapter 7

Love his fantasies. And the way Buffy is a bit miffed by Spikes flattering of Tara. Tis only a matter of time. And Angel is never there. And I kind of doubt absence will make her heart grow fonder. Lovely, update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, Buffy is starting to have feelings, but she had been with Angel for a long time. It's going to take awhile for her to recognize the change in her heart.