Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

squawks
05/18/17 04:16 am
pj! I remember wishing one of your stories would be finished seriously about a decade ago. Amazing. I just tried an old password I used to use and amazingly got in too. Memories!
pj
03/20/17 01:20 am
10 yrs later, i finally rem my username and password. Pari, you rock. Hope you are well.
Rabbit_moon1
12/23/16 01:12 pm
I donate every month. Please donate to keep this site up!
AudryDaluz1
10/06/16 08:34 am
Great post.
Chrissel
08/31/16 03:45 pm
And anyone else who loves this site, it's worth mentioning there's a nifty little "Donate" option just below the shout box here! ;)
Chrissel
08/31/16 03:43 pm
Just wanted to take a moment to thank Pari and all the mods for maintaining such a great site!

Support


Author's Corner

Reviews For Chasing Cars
Reviewer: L Anonymous Date: 06/27/2007 - 08:15 am Title: Coffee

ok now i am hooked. whats this tragic thing that happened. whats this vibe i'm getting from buffy and spike huh? where 's angel? something happened between the three of them and i want to know what. please post me chapters.

Reviewer: jamies_lady Anonymous Date: 06/08/2007 - 04:05 am Title: Coffee

like the way you're mixing past and present. interesting chapter looking forward to more

Reviewer: jacki Anonymous Date: 06/07/2007 - 06:57 pm Title: Coffee

not to sound rude or anything. But i hope that this isn't a story where spike pin for buffy all of these years. I don't like to read stories like that. I like Spike to be love's bitch but also be his own man. I don't like to read where spike is always the one trying to get with buffy. i like buffy to work for his attention as well. I'm just picky about what i read.

Anyways, I can totally understand why Will had a hard time with Angel and Buffy being together. if you were all best friends and two start dating that would be hard. Even if you didn't have feelings for one of them. it would still be hard.

Author's Response: Well, I wouldn't see he was all whining pining, but yeah I mean he's loved her more than just a friend. But he is also more concerned for her emotional state, which will be eventually revealed in more detail...hopefully this helped with some of you reservations. p.s. this story isn't over yet

Reviewer: Jin Signed Date: 06/07/2007 - 05:36 pm Title: Coffee

You've still got my hooked and oh-so-curious. Really good chapter! Looking forward to more. =)

Reviewer: buffy25122003 Anonymous Date: 06/07/2007 - 05:26 pm Title: Coffee

aww i wonder what happed in the past that would change her so much, ( did angel die ? ) cant wait for a update, im starting to loss track

Reviewer: smlcspike Anonymous Date: 06/07/2007 - 04:51 pm Title: Coffee

So guitar and him asking her to the bronze. Him ending the friendship when he started dating Dru. Wonder what he wants to show her, but it is good he is single.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 06/07/2007 - 04:12 pm Title: Coffee

Mmm it almost seems as if William broke away from his friends Buffy and Angel in order to get together with Drusllia (if there isn't more that happened first). Sounds like the begin of the end of their friendship, Spike not longer interested.
But it was nice of him to take care of Buffy when she was drunk. ~ Now I wonder why he wants her to be at the Bronze (maybe he's singing?).

Reviewer: B Anonymous Date: 06/03/2007 - 10:11 pm Title: Alone

Hope we see an update soon. I was wondering when we were going to see a scene like this and am anxious to see where this is going. Love it!

Reviewer: Tracy Anonymous Date: 06/03/2007 - 02:15 pm Title: Alone

Just read all 5 chapters. LOVING THIS. I can't wait to see how you go with this. I really like the way you're slowly filling in the blanks with little clues as to what went on in the past with Buffy/Spike/Angel. I'm hoping for more flashbacks. The tortured past in the backdrop to the rebuilding of the future is a great way to show all the different good and bad sides to Buffy and Spike. Great job!

Reviewer: Dee81 Anonymous Date: 06/03/2007 - 12:28 pm Title: Alone

"Im in love with her. I dont even know who the bloody fuck you are anymore.

Pretty powerful stuff. I'm craving more and more chapters as I'm reading this :)



Reviewer: Hana Anonymous Date: 06/03/2007 - 10:09 am Title: Alone

CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE!!!

Reviewer: smlcspike Anonymous Date: 06/03/2007 - 07:54 am Title: Alone

OH that was good, so Spike was in love with Buffy and they were sort of talking, wonder what will happen next.

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 06/03/2007 - 04:02 am Title: Alone

Oh Anya owns the Magic Box? Could be good to know the owner (even in this case she doesn't know her well) but maybe that fact got her the interview sooner.
LOL the answer Buffy gave Anya about the cash register did it.
Buffy found the bar with ease. She seems to be used to drinking. I don't say that was one of her problems but maybe she sees drinking as a solution for her problems; that's never good. And she didn't like Spike's reminder that she has changed. If she had money maybe she should do it, go to lawschool. She is fond of that thought.
She needs to find her old self again. Maybe she is on the right path for that.

Reviewer: Jin Signed Date: 06/03/2007 - 12:04 am Title: Alone

Oh wow. This part was just... wow:

Im not the one whos in love with me! Her face was flushed, and she didnt even register the magnitude of her retort.

Swiftly, Spike shoved his chair back and stood up. He stared hard down at her, his jaw tight. Im in love with her. I dont even know who the bloody fuck you are anymore.

I'm really looking forward to the back story. Find out what happened between them

If you still need a beta, I'd be glad to do what I can to help. :)

Reviewer: Marta Anonymous Date: 06/02/2007 - 09:30 pm Title: Alone

Really interesting. Very curious as to where the story's going. --M

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 05/31/2007 - 04:47 pm Title: Bonding

I wondered myself how Willow found her but Buffy explained.
I thought first Willow was speaking of a grave but 'his' didn't make sense for me for it.
Looking forward to find out more :)

Reviewer: Jin Signed Date: 05/31/2007 - 04:27 pm Title: Bonding

Man, I'm dying to know what happened! I think I have a vague idea, but still. Nothing's better than actually knowing, right? Really good couple of chapters. Looking forward to more. =)

Reviewer: smlcspike Signed Date: 05/31/2007 - 06:39 am Title: Bonding

I was so expecting Spike to show up, wonder what is with Buffy and why she didn't want to talk about things

Reviewer: sour Anonymous Date: 05/31/2007 - 05:05 am Title: Bonding

Aahhhhhhhhhhhh angel is dead! Ok some of the mystery started to be solved, right? Though now I wonder how did he die and what was Buffy's part in this? Yep more mystery. It was a good chapter please update soon.

Reviewer: jamies_lady Anonymous Date: 05/31/2007 - 03:42 am Title: Bonding

what happened to buffy? she's broke and broken. very well written. lookng forward to more

Reviewer: L Anonymous Date: 05/29/2007 - 12:27 pm Title: Job

oh my god? so come on, give me more. what happened between buffy and spike that has got her so spooked?

Reviewer: jamies_lady Anonymous Date: 05/28/2007 - 05:02 pm Title: Job

wonderful, love the idea that dawn is Giles' daughter. looking forward to more

Reviewer: smlcspike Anonymous Date: 05/28/2007 - 03:53 pm Title: Job

Oh Spike can't wait for more.

Wonder what was wrong with Buffy that she didn't want to talk to Spike.

Reviewer: Avalon Anonymous Date: 05/28/2007 - 03:13 pm Title: Job

I'm itching to know the mysterious details. Great work!!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 05/28/2007 - 01:27 pm Title: Job

Mmm that job at the Magic Box sounds at last better than the job she had before ('strip joint')
Buffy was very eager not to talk to Spike a lot; and didn't want him to have her number. To avoid contact as much as possible, huh? There's definitely a story behind of that.