Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

squawks
05/18/17 04:16 am
pj! I remember wishing one of your stories would be finished seriously about a decade ago. Amazing. I just tried an old password I used to use and amazingly got in too. Memories!
pj
03/20/17 01:20 am
10 yrs later, i finally rem my username and password. Pari, you rock. Hope you are well.
Rabbit_moon1
12/23/16 01:12 pm
I donate every month. Please donate to keep this site up!
AudryDaluz1
10/06/16 08:34 am
Great post.
Chrissel
08/31/16 03:45 pm
And anyone else who loves this site, it's worth mentioning there's a nifty little "Donate" option just below the shout box here! ;)
Chrissel
08/31/16 03:43 pm
Just wanted to take a moment to thank Pari and all the mods for maintaining such a great site!

Support


Author's Corner

Reviewer: Kal (alive_or_dead on EF) Anonymous Date: 12/26/2014 - 03:28 am Title: Chapter 1. Impressionism

so very VERY glad you finished this fic. It's now saved as one of my all time faves :)

Reviewer: Magda Anonymous Date: 10/11/2014 - 12:19 am Title: Chapter 22. Classical Art

Exquisite!

Loved this (c:

Reviewer: ScoobyDawn Anonymous Date: 12/26/2012 - 12:01 am Title: Chapter 12. Post-Impressionism

I want one!!

Reviewer: ScoobyDawn Anonymous Date: 12/25/2012 - 11:01 pm Title: Chapter 8. Romanticism (Part Two)

Wow.

Reviewer: ScoobyDawn Anonymous Date: 12/25/2012 - 10:22 pm Title: Chapter 6. Romanticism (Part One)

Great angle with Riley. Tension building is great.

Reviewer: ScoobyDawn Anonymous Date: 12/25/2012 - 09:58 pm Title: Chapter 4. Surrealism

Well it is 3am and I should have gone to bed but I can't resist carrying on reading...

Reviewer: ScoobyDawn Anonymous Date: 12/25/2012 - 09:03 pm Title: Chapter 1. Impressionism

I loved the start, very compelling.

Reviewer: ScarlettDuck Signed Date: 08/09/2012 - 06:00 pm Title: Chapter 22. Classical Art

A sweet little fairy tale!

Reviewer: VampireEternal Signed Date: 04/12/2012 - 08:36 am Title: Chapter 1. Impressionism

I loved this first chapter, i think it would have made an amazing short fic just by it's self. Truly amazing!

Reviewer: Blond Goth Girl Signed Date: 01/28/2012 - 12:04 am Title: Chapter 22. Classical Art

This was an excellent read.

Reviewer: Zeitsu Signed Date: 01/20/2012 - 03:18 pm Title: Chapter 22. Classical Art

Loved it! U hafta read thru alota junky fics then u find a good ones like this and it makes it all worthhile

Reviewer: Olinka Anonymous Date: 12/11/2008 - 02:30 am Title: Chapter 22. Classical Art

This is by one one of the very best Spuffy stories I've ever read. You are fantastic writer :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Date: 07/31/2008 - 12:19 am Title: Chapter 22. Classical Art

I just started reading this story last night. Finished it just now. I don't know how I miss this one. Your words and the way you describe things are wonderful. I can really picture it in my mind.


I love everything about except the part where I think Buffy overreacted on Spike saying no to the claiming. I think she was be a little selfish and only thinking of her POV and not Spike. If she only took the time to see that his biggest fear would be of him hurting her or killing her. She trusted him. But that doesn't matter if he doesn't trust himself. Her running off and just thinking about herself made me furious at her. How could she think that he didn't love her enough after all that he had done for her. After everything. Especially her saying that he was going to use her. She just made me so furious. I really wanted to slap her. Then Anne getting after Spike when I really felt was Buffy's fault. I felt that Buffy should have been the one to apologized to Spike.

I just thought Buffy was selfish and only thinking o her feelings. Not thinking about how Spike felt at all.

But i love the story. I'm glad that I found this story.

Reviewer: sc Anonymous Date: 07/15/2008 - 03:29 am Title: Chapter 14. Rococo

totally loved it!

Reviewer: sc Anonymous Date: 07/14/2008 - 04:36 am Title: Chapter 8. Romanticism (Part Two)

I fully understand why this was very hard to write. I loved it.

Reviewer: jadefrost Anonymous Date: 06/05/2008 - 06:44 am Title: Chapter 22. Classical Art

I loved this story. It was so well written and the charaters were wonderfully deeloped. This is one story I wouldn't have minded going on a little longer.

Reviewer: AbbyLou Signed Date: 04/22/2008 - 02:44 pm Title: Chapter 22. Classical Art

Awesome story!! I like that Buffy didn't know anything about vamps!! Great Story! I actually read it twice!!

Reviewer: Darkrivertempest Anonymous Date: 03/26/2008 - 08:31 pm Title: Chapter 22. Classical Art

Mari! This was such an awesome fic as it included two of my favorite things - art and Spuffy! I'm so sorry it took me so long to finally read this, but once I started I couldn't stop! I studied the Pre-Raphaelites and I can just see Buffy as one of Waterhouse's nymphs or Spike as one of Rossetti's heros. This was such a gorgeous piece - maybe you should try and publish it as it reads like a novel. It flows and ebbs so nicely, and one could tell you did so much research into every aspect. And the banner! Blue is my favorite color and didn't I just drool all over the place each time I brought up a chapter. So is this your Mangum Opus? I can see why you were so emotional at the end, I'd be drained for months after something like this. Again, sorry I haven't read this until now, but it's so beautiful...and I can't wait to see more from you!

Author's Response: Carrie! Thank you so very much for your lovely words! I'm in awe that you enjoyed the story so much. There are a few people that have suggested just that, to publish it like a novel, I guess we'll see if I get the courage to do it. *giggles* Not too easy. And yes, I did tons of research for it, but the internet made my job so much easier, found the most wonderful online sites with all kinds of information on art, London, just about everything you could need.

I fall in love with the banner at first sight and as soon as I saw it, my muse whispered the first paragraph to me, so I just could not sign up for it. m_ravensblood truly did a wonderful job with it. :D

Yep, I think it's safe to say this is my magnus opus, I never imagined it would turned out the way it did, My muse was almost exclusively focused on it from April last year until the end. And still doesn't want to let go. And yes, I was drained after finishing it, perhaps why it was so difficult to continue writing afterwards. And no worries, I still have to read/catch up with yours, but RL has been a tad demanding lately. Thank you so much for taking the time to read the story and to tell me what you thought of it. *many hugs*

Reviewer: sharon Anonymous Date: 03/24/2008 - 10:08 pm Title: Chapter 22. Classical Art

This is one of the best stories I have read about these two, I look forward to reading more of your writing. And I have to admit, I was crying too. Thanks for sharing your talent.

Author's Response: Awww, you're too sweet, darling! I'm so happy you think that of my story, even if I made you cry. *hugs* Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: sharon Anonymous Date: 03/24/2008 - 06:50 pm Title: Chapter 13. Pointillism

Still loving it, and I agree, there are worse things than death, but it couldn't happen to a more deserving guy.

Author's Response: Hee, you're very right about that. ;) thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Sharon Anonymous Date: 03/24/2008 - 04:10 pm Title: Chapter 5. Realism

I love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

Reviewer: smlcspike Signed Date: 03/19/2008 - 01:55 pm Title: Chapter 22. Classical Art

Aw its done, I was wondering how she would get her stuff from Sunnydale.

Loved it

Author's Response: Hee, I could do a one-shot with that. ;) thank for reading and for reviewing!

Reviewer: MarzBar Signed Date: 03/18/2008 - 04:19 pm Title: Chapter 22. Classical Art

Thank you so much for sharing this loverly tale.

Author's Response: Thank you for all your help with it and for reviewing! *huga*

Reviewer: lisa_dec Signed Date: 03/15/2008 - 01:49 pm Title: Chapter 22. Classical Art

Iím so happy I took my time to read you story! (and a little irritated too because my other review disappeared when I had been writing on it for 15 minutes... *sighs*) I noticed that youíd completed this a couple of days ago, but didnít read it, simply because I didnít think find the summary that appealing (no offends, one canít love everything). Anyway, I decided to give it shot and was caught after the first chapter! I have been reading for four hours straight now, and guess if my eyes are tired ;)

Letís begin with the characters. At first I was a bit perplexed if youíd manage to keep S in character. B is a bit more simple, since you hadnít changed much but the fact that she wasnít the Slayer and liked art. I mean, her past was pretty much the same. S on the other hand. He didnít kill his parents, nor did he turn his mother, instead he killed Dru and saved them. That ought to make him different Ė and it did. But not in a bad way, and I could see the difference as something good and a part of the story.

The plot is truly original. I always enjoy stories when S is a vamp and B human, and even more I got a weak spot for claims ;) You keep a good pace during the whole story and donít have any slow parts. I especially enjoyed the claim/sex scene, of course, the one when B painted and when Riley tried to rape her. I really like it that B suggested the claim and not the other way around and can see why S refused at first. What I donít really buy though is that B accepted the fact that S was a vamp so quickly and wanted the claim immediately. I think itís a bit too much when it had just been a couple of days, even if they were in love and such.

Youíre a very good writer, I especially like your metaphores. I will definetly be looking out for more of your work :) Hope you donít mind my criticism, I think itís important to hear that too to make one a better writer.

Thanks for sharing an absolutely great story!

ps. My apologizes if my English is a little bad, Iím kinda tired right now.

Reviewer: Ariadne Signed Date: 03/14/2008 - 05:56 pm Title: Chapter 22. Classical Art

Lovely ending! :) Walking in the sun together, that was so sweet. Loved it! :) / Ariadne

Author's Response: Awww, thankee Ariadne. I just couldn't resist giving him that. :D *hugs* Mari