Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

squawks
05/18/17 04:16 am
pj! I remember wishing one of your stories would be finished seriously about a decade ago. Amazing. I just tried an old password I used to use and amazingly got in too. Memories!
pj
03/20/17 01:20 am
10 yrs later, i finally rem my username and password. Pari, you rock. Hope you are well.
Rabbit_moon1
12/23/16 01:12 pm
I donate every month. Please donate to keep this site up!
AudryDaluz1
10/06/16 08:34 am
Great post.
Chrissel
08/31/16 03:45 pm
And anyone else who loves this site, it's worth mentioning there's a nifty little "Donate" option just below the shout box here! ;)
Chrissel
08/31/16 03:43 pm
Just wanted to take a moment to thank Pari and all the mods for maintaining such a great site!

Support


Author's Corner

Reviews For Against All Odds
Reviewer: Pixiecorn Anonymous Date: 10/07/2008 - 11:51 pm Title: Chapter 18. Sweet Surrender

It's about high time Winifred and Wesley got together.... I loved this chapter and how you made things progress..... i'm eager to find out what happens with Buffy and William AND am dying to know what's going to happen when Liam comes back

Author's Response: Hee, I so agree, it was time Wes and Fred got together. And you'll find out soon what happens with Buffy and William. Many thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: laura_exist2inspire Anonymous Date: 09/05/2008 - 06:13 pm Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

LOVING the smutty interlude!!! Another amazing chapter of this wonderful fic. Glad to see a little progress with Wes and Fred as well as some major progress with Buffy and Spike. Can't wait for the next chapter :-)

Author's Response: I'm very happy you enjoyed and you'll see things progressing a little (lot) more between Wes and Fred in the next chapter. :D Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: gilby2388 Anonymous Date: 09/03/2008 - 07:00 pm Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

Mind a slutty interlude? Never! I just hope Wes and Fred can have one soon because those two need to just get it on already. Anyways, if the story keeps pulling you in a direction that neglects Angel, I just wanted to let you know I'm cool with that. Although at the same time I am kinda looking forward to him coming home and getting shot down. Does that make me a bad person? :-P Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Awww, thank you so much for letting me know you enjoyed the interlude and as for Wes and Fred, just stay tuned for interesting developments coming in the next chapter. ;)

About Angel, well, I still haven't came up with a decision on what to do with him, the story keeps taking twists and turns I didn't anticipated. But he will eventually be dealt with in some way. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Nicka Anonymous Date: 09/03/2008 - 11:10 am Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

Oh get out of hand all you want. I loved it and can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Hahahahaha, many thanks for that and for reviewing!

Reviewer: Brunettepet Anonymous Date: 09/03/2008 - 09:45 am Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

I enjoyed the juxtaposition of the two sets of lovers. William and Buffy already having declared themselves are bold and sure of each other and Wes and Winifred are at the first subtle stages of seduction. Winifred's light caresses and snuggling were an excellent gateway to heighten Wes' attraction, just enough petting not to make put her at arm's length again. William's been emboldened by Buffy's obvious desire for him.

They were both erotic encounters, though I wonder how both couples are going to feel in the aftermath. Will Wes finally be encouraged by the encounter and declare himself to Winifred? I hope so for both their sakes. The tension between them is going to send them around the bend. Also, William has lit a fire in Buffy. Maybe they should move the wedding up even sooner.

Thanks for more of this charming story.

Author's Response: I'm very happy you enjoyed the going back and forth between both couples. It was nice to write them like that and show the differences between them. Don't think things will remain all that subtle between Wes and Fred, though. There's only so much he can withstand. *wide evil grin*

You'll find out how the two couples will feel in the aftermath soon, your questions will be answered in the next chapter. Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: Sotia Signed Date: 09/03/2008 - 03:47 am Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

I started chuckling at the first line, feeling sorry (but not that sorry) about what I was sure poor Wes would have to deal with. I can't wait to see how the two spend the night... though I'm afraid unless Fred goes to him and jumps him in his sleep he'll be all proper *sighs*

As for the smutty interlude... MIND? ARE YOU DAFT? I loved it, loved the way in which Buffy responds to him, love how she's finally accepting her feelings, even if she isn't admitting to them yet.

This story is so beautiful and the visuals you paint so real that I can never wait for more. Please update soon, Mari!! *bats eyelashes*

*squishes*

Author's Response: *giggles* It's been very satisfying to be this evil with poor Wes. I just can't help myself... but the next chapter will have a turn of events, I hope you all enjoy. Who knows he might even surprise you. ;)

I think it will become increasingly harder for Buffy not to admit to those feelings the more Spike shows of himself to her.

Thank you so much for your review, you always say the nicest things and make me feel all special. *cuddles you* Love you, darling!

Reviewer: Sam Anonymous Date: 09/03/2008 - 03:09 am Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

Yay for the "slightly smutty interlude" it has suddenly gotten a little hotter in here!! Will Spike (or Buffy for that matter) actually be able to wait until the wedding? How much is Wes going to be able to take? All of it was beautifully written and I loved the switching between characters - flawless.

Author's Response: Well, I think Spike (and Buffy) will try to wait until the wedding. I'm not sure yet if they'll be able to, though. ;) And you'll see just how much is Wes going to be able to take in the next chapter. *wide evil grin* Thank you for reviewing, sweetie!

Reviewer: JOS Anonymous Date: 09/02/2008 - 09:38 pm Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

Ohh was that hot! Really liked that she now realizes that what she felt for Angel doesn't come close to what she's felling for Spike now . Love this fic , update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your words, sweetie! And yes, she is finally realizing Spike's worth. :D

Reviewer: JennO Anonymous Date: 09/02/2008 - 09:15 pm Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

I love this story and the smut was welcome! Now please give Fred and Wes some smut before they explode!~

Author's Response: Awww, thank you very much, sweetie! And you'll get your wish fulfilled in the next chapter. ;)

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 09/02/2008 - 07:06 pm Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

Sweet chapter! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, sweetie!

Reviewer: kim Anonymous Date: 09/02/2008 - 06:47 pm Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

Hot! I've been half expecting him not to wait, so no minding here...

Meanwhile, naughty Winifred. :-D

Author's Response: Hahahaha, well, Spike's nothing if not impulsive. ;)

And you'll see just how naughty she can be on the next chapter. *giggles* Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 09/02/2008 - 05:55 pm Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

Ah but maybe is the chance to be alone with Wes just what Fred needed :-D
The switching of the POVs (from one the couple to the other) worked perfect :)
*nods* Things may got out of hands for Buffy and Spike but it was HOT :))

Author's Response: I'm so happy you thought the switching of POVs worked, it was fun to write it like that. :D And you'll see what'll come of Wes being alone with Fred very soon. *giggles* I'm very glad you found my little interlude hot! Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Pixiecorn Anonymous Date: 09/02/2008 - 05:46 pm Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

i for one didn't mind the smutty interlude hahaha.... i hope things progress with Wes and Fred... i love how you've written their characters...:)


As always i loved the update and hope theirs another to follow soon:):)

Author's Response: Awww, thank you for your kind words! You don't know how happy it makes me that you're enjoying Wes and Fred's story. Next chapter is mostly them, I hope you enjoy that too.

Reviewer: Im_bloody_English Signed Date: 09/02/2008 - 05:44 pm Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

Hee hee - I enjoyed twisting your arm, the results were lovely - poor Spike, he'll have one heck of a mess in his pants, LOL. But its all in the name of spuffy and he can drape his coat around him hopefully. Le sigh for Wes and Fred, although if Fred keeps pushing, she'd gonna get burned. Gotta feeling there's a true tiger underneath Wes' 'appropriate' behavior just dying to get out. Yu'P', I think he should take a page from Spike's book, giggles. Oh honey, this is just such an awesome chapter, so sexy, fun and flirty with the right amount of romance............ I need some of that! LOL. Thank you for writing this mi hermana, it's perfection to a 'T'. Smooches, luv u.

Author's Response: Heehee, I'm glad you twisted my arm, too. *huggles* And I don't think Spike is going to mind about the mess in his pants... too much. *winks*

I really think Fred would like nothing more than being burned as long as Wes is the one doing the burning, as you already know. *giggles* I'm so very happy you enjoyed and thank you so much again for all your marvelous help. *smooches* Love you, too!

Reviewer: Darkrivertempest Anonymous Date: 09/02/2008 - 05:09 pm Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

YAY!!!!!!!! You let him come!!!!! *is bouncy now!*

That was so HAWT woman! Mind the smutty interlude? Are you off your rocker? That was awesome! *dreamy sigh*

And OMG! Fred and Wes! That was so diabolically sadistic to do to poor Wes, bwhahahaha! But you know I loved it! And awww the sweet kiss on the cheek and his flustered response, tee hee.

Superb dawling, really! And you can write all the rakish or roguish Spike you want... yum! Thanks for the shout out and love ya too!

Author's Response: Oh yes, we didn't want him all limpy and the sort, did we? *giggles* Not to mention that was what you asked for, so I had to deliver. ;)

Well, one never knows if someone might think it was too soon or whatever. *bats eyelashes* I'm very glad no one did, though. ;)

Wes and Fred relationship will do a 360 turn in the next chapter as you'll soon discover. Prepare to meet a slightly different side of him. ;)

I love you to death, many thanks for your sweet words and for being there for me. *huggles*

Reviewer: txjmfan Anonymous Date: 09/02/2008 - 03:07 pm Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

Who? Us? Mind a smutty interlude? Surely you jest! LOL! Excellent chapter. Very H.O.T. Makes you think twice about women didn't wear drawers back then ;)

Author's Response: Well, I'm very happy (and relieved) you didn't mind. ;) And yep, it does make you think why they didn't. *giggles* Thank you very much for reviewing!

Reviewer: jamies_lady Signed Date: 09/02/2008 - 02:35 pm Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

naughty naughty Spike, a true georgian rake:) loved it, cleverly done and every word perfect.
He's going to have to marry her now!!!

Author's Response: Hee, I think there's no chance he won't be marrying her, no matter what. ;) If anything he'll want the wedding to be sooner now. *g* Thank you for reviewing and all your help, sweetie!

Reviewer: Amelia-Jane Anonymous Date: 09/02/2008 - 02:33 pm Title: Chapter 17. Playing with Fire

Yay, for smutty interludes! ;-) I loved how romance was in the air in this chapter. The Spuffyness was totally hot, and the Fresley scene was just plain fun... lol! Wonderful update!

Author's Response: Hee, I'm glad you liked, honey! And that you had fun reading the Fresley, it was fun to write it as well. ;) Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: greyangel Anonymous Date: 08/31/2008 - 03:05 pm Title: Chapter 8. Turnabout is Fair Play

Okay, gotta say that so far I'm really enjoying this story. Historical and costume pieces are a weakness of mine...I'm a big Jane Austin fan. And this story has it all, a dashing duke, a fair maid and a nasty baddie. True love isn't on the page yet, but I trust you to deliver in a timely fashion. Angel has me slightly worried, as he too could pose quite a problem to the couple...but I'm sure you have things planned for him that will add to the drama of the story and spice things up nicely. Off to read more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for letting me know you're enjoying the story so far! It means a lot to me. And well, Angel will come back... eventually, if the story stops growing out on me, sooner than later. ;)

Reviewer: guest Anonymous Date: 08/30/2008 - 01:11 am Title: Chapter 16. Truths and Revelations

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Finallly! THANX 4 DA UPDATE SWEETS!!!!!!!! HAVE A GREAT SPUFFANTASTIC WEEK! *hugs and smooches*

PS.
MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRRRRRREEEEEEEE!
HEHEHE! PLEASE?

Author's Response: Hee, glad to please. ;) There'll be more pretty soon since muse seems focused on this story for the time being. ;) Thanks for reviewing, darling! *smooches*

Reviewer: JO Anonymous Date: 08/28/2008 - 07:37 pm Title: Chapter 16. Truths and Revelations

Ha , Ha, Ha I can't wait for Cecily to make her move, ohhh this is gonna be so good. I'm glad he told her everything now the only issue tobe resolved is the Angel issue. Do you think you could just have him have a heart attack and die ,so that way he can't come back and upset the apple cart?! no huh, didn't think you'de go for it, I know , I know more angst that way . Lovin this fic more and more , please update soonest.

Author's Response: Hee, I sure hope it's very good when I actually write that scene with Cecily. It'll be satisfying for sure. ;) And hey, your idea for Angel is not without merit. *giggles* Thank you so much for reviewing! More to come soon.

Reviewer: laura_exist2inspire Anonymous Date: 08/28/2008 - 05:43 pm Title: Chapter 16. Truths and Revelations

Amazing chapter. I love Buffy and William together and his proposal was so sweet. So glad she knows about the way he 'won' her but as if she would mind! He is too irresistible. Great update, and can't wait for the next one :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much, sweetie! I'm so happy you thought that of the chapter and I agree, he's too irresistible, it wasn't like Buffy could stay aloof for too long. ;) Next chapter shall be up soon.

Reviewer: Sam Anonymous Date: 08/26/2008 - 06:56 pm Title: Chapter 16. Truths and Revelations

I feel like jumping up and down - Buffy said yes - yippee. Oh and I hope Cecily gets what she deserves and it better not be good. I can go to bed with a big smile on my face now. Thank you.

Author's Response: Oh yes, she just had to say yes. At least Spike came clean with everything, so those were bonus points for him. ;) And Cecily will get what's coming to her, about it not being good, well, it depends for whom. Hahahahhaha. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 08/25/2008 - 05:59 pm Title: Chapter 16. Truths and Revelations

Sweet chapter! I loved it! Can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: More soon, I promise. Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: cordykitten Signed Date: 08/25/2008 - 02:25 pm Title: Chapter 16. Truths and Revelations

Heh! Illyria even has the right color *gg* (blue).
The name fits then :)
Uh-huh... Buffy wants to hear the truth about the marriage. I hope that will go well.
Oh my, Cecily knows about the card game? It's really time Spike will tell Buffy the truth or it won't go well.
*phew ~ is relieved* Spike told him and it sounds as if it went very well. Hopefully Cecily will try in vain to cause trouble.
Aweeeeeeeeeee :) Approved, no question about it.
Enjoyed the read!

Author's Response: Hahahaha, yes, a friend suggested a blue roan for Illyria and after seeing a pic, I knew she was very right. ;)
I'm so very happy you approved how the chapter played out. It was a somewhat difficult chapter to write because I didn't want it to come out too... out of character for Spike. Thank you so much for reviewing!