Home
Register
Recent
Categories
Authors
Series
Titles
Completed
Help
Search
Betas
Links
Find-A-Fic
Spuffy Twitter
LiveJournal
Top 10
Contact Us


RSS

Chit-Chat

squawks
05/18/17 04:16 am
pj! I remember wishing one of your stories would be finished seriously about a decade ago. Amazing. I just tried an old password I used to use and amazingly got in too. Memories!
pj
03/20/17 01:20 am
10 yrs later, i finally rem my username and password. Pari, you rock. Hope you are well.
Rabbit_moon1
12/23/16 01:12 pm
I donate every month. Please donate to keep this site up!
AudryDaluz1
10/06/16 08:34 am
Great post.
Chrissel
08/31/16 03:45 pm
And anyone else who loves this site, it's worth mentioning there's a nifty little "Donate" option just below the shout box here! ;)
Chrissel
08/31/16 03:43 pm
Just wanted to take a moment to thank Pari and all the mods for maintaining such a great site!

Support


Author's Corner

Reviews For Down Poision
Reviewer: daydreamer Anonymous Date: 01/11/2007 - 07:45 pm Title: Chapter 7

Nice update :)

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 01/11/2007 - 04:39 pm Title: Chapter 7

Dru is really creepy! Great chapter! Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: smlcspike Anonymous Date: 01/11/2007 - 05:59 am Title: Chapter 7

Love it, so it was her father that hurt her, for some reason I thought it was a boyfriend. I glad that Buffy is not hiding it anymore.
Wonder what Dru will do to Buffy and Spike.
More please.

Reviewer: SarahandJamesFanatic Anonymous Date: 11/02/2006 - 11:54 pm Title: Chapter 6

absolutely loved it

Reviewer: fyreburned Anonymous Date: 11/02/2006 - 08:27 pm Title: Chapter 6

Enjoying the story....quite a bit.
The grammatical errors, etc, word omissions, and such do break up the pace of the tale; sometimes I have to stop, back up and figure out what you were meaning to say, especially when words are left out/mis-spelled/incorrect words used (might better say "word mispelled", and so on...and sometimes, though not canon characters, rather AU's just BtVS folks set in a whole other 'verse/setting, my suggestion would be to watch your character's speech/verbal patterns and characterization....so far you've seemed to have a fairly interesting and good take on Spike, and I think have his personality patterns down best, followed maybe by Oz and Faith ('cepting her on the show often extremely loveable sluttiness....) seems you have cleaned her up a tad...however, you've taken Buffy off into some other direction, way opposed to her usual. A bit like her S6 state of mind, tho'. And didn't we all want to see her healed and fixed by Spike then? Surely we will see it then through your tale?
Do you have a Beta? I'm not sure if anything special is required, but if just proofreading or perhaps suggestions, or maybe some sentence/paragraph cleanup was needed, I would be happy to help....not sure how one goes about it.
And hey, everybody, even the most anal of us, makes typos, or types/writes when they're tired or hyper and the brain is one gear off from the fingers....LOL!
So, I hope I haven't said anything to offend. I didn't mean to criticize, at least not without some constructiveness to go along with it...
Please keep up with the story...I keep checking back to see if more has been added....when I was in nursing school 20 odd yrs ago, I did a chunk of my training at Orlando Naval Training Ctr's hospitals and clinics, and ER (plus I did makeup days there; our school had an arrangement w/the base hosp/clinic system). I learned a lot of respect for those folks, especially corpsmen/women. They had 3-4 times as much to learn in a much shorter time than I had to process anywhere near as much info, much less procedural experience, plus they had to pull duty shifts (like guard duty, soldierly-like stuff, no matter that they were in a non-combatant position other times, like a paper or needle/pill pusher as a corpsman/doc/nurse, etc.....I don't know HOW they managed to function! And these duties were not something where they got to sit around and shoot the bull or push papers, etc....it was actually physical work. I saw, working in and among a LARGE medical complex, two total screwups on their way out of the system during my training. BTW, we nursing students actually had to be "sworn in"! Had docs and confidentiality agreements and such....and waaay before 9/11....
I also dated/went to prom with a Navy guy, ran with a galpal who was a squid/sailor groupie, took classes when at University that were held on the city where I live's biggest base (NAS Jax (Jacksonville, FL)), was study buddies w/ a career navy guy, my godmother's hubby is a retired admiral, not that that level of society was my priviledge often, dated/lived w/a man in formerly navy turned FL Nat'l Guard, and Jax is a huge Navy town. Heck, if my mother had been less controlling I would have been a USO volunteer. And, since I do various eras of historical re-enacting, I have almost full gear for a WWII (army/WAC) ANC (Nurse Corps) combat nurse....everything except a "musette bag, helmet, and could use a regular shirt as opposed to T's that could be worn under my ORIGINAL M-41 jacket (that comes down way past my hips as I'm only 5'3" tall! ) AND I did pet food promos for Pro Plan and some other merchandizing as an independant contractor at the PX at NAS Jax....And am glad it didn't go on after 9/11 and all the crazy security measures....at one point the base entrance was all sandbagged.....All this to say I do have some realization and understanding of some things military, tho' not necessarily so much the interaction btwn unit members...and I'm still learning more, tho' in truth of an earllier era...
Good luck, and keep us fic junkies fed, keep the story coming! Wll wait impatiently!
K.
BTW, your term "squoddie" is not something I've ever heard...is that a regional term, like used in the north or northwest part of the US? Does it mean "member of a squad of military guys" or?

Author's Response: HEY I APOLOGISE FOR THE CAPS BUT IM AT WORK AT THE MOMENT AND MY SYSTEM ONLY WORKS WHEN THEY ARE ON LMAO. 1 IM SORRY FOR THE TYPOS BUT ME AND MY BETA HAVE BEEN SICK RECENTLY SO THEY MUST HAVE SLIPED THROUGH THE NET 2 NO OFFENCE TAKEN SWEETIE LOVE IT WHEN PPL ACTUALLY HELP ME OUT HERE 3 SQUODDIES IS A UK TERM FOR THE ARMY BOYS. I LIVE IN THE UK SO I KINDA TAKEN THAT ON. IM GLAD SOMEONE READDING THIS HAS SOME IDEA OF THE MILETRY. I LIVE IN WEETON (WEEL NEAR ENOUGH LOL) WHICH IS A LARGE ARMY BASE IN THE NORTHWEST UK. ME GREEN JACKETS WHERE THERE (SOME OF MY BEST BUDS) BUT NOW SADLY ARE SHIPPED OFF TO IRAQ - HENCE WHERE THIS STORY CAME FROM. ME BEST FRIEND IN H/SCHOOL WAS AN ARMY BRAT HENCE WHYI KNOW A BIT ABOUT THE ARMY LIFE (SPENT SO MUCH TIME ON BASE HER DAD GOT ME MY OWN ID SO I COULD COME AND GO AS I PLEASED LOL) IM GLAD YOU ARE ENJOYNG THE STORY THOUGH AND I WILL TRY AND UPDATE ASAP FOR YOU

Reviewer: ash Anonymous Date: 11/02/2006 - 08:00 pm Title: Chapter 6

great chapter, more please!

Reviewer: smlcspike Anonymous Date: 11/02/2006 - 06:45 pm Title: Chapter 6

love it, waiting for more.

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 11/02/2006 - 06:26 pm Title: Chapter 6

Hope Dru doesn't cause any trouble while Spike's away! Great chapter!

Reviewer: ccc Anonymous Date: 10/22/2006 - 08:16 pm Title: Chapter 5

good !! its very good !! continue jadore !!!

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 10/11/2006 - 05:48 pm Title: Chapter 5

Great chapter! Looking forward to more!

Reviewer: smlcspike Anonymous Date: 10/11/2006 - 02:59 pm Title: Chapter 5

Oh can't wait to see what he wants with Spike, please don't take him from Buffy yet.

Reviewer: SarahandJamesFanatic Anonymous Date: 10/11/2006 - 11:03 am Title: Chapter 5

good update

Reviewer: Elly Anonymous Date: 10/04/2006 - 07:40 pm Title: Chapter 4

J'adore !!!!!! contnue comme sa !!!!!!!! sť super !!!

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 10/04/2006 - 05:42 pm Title: Chapter 4

Poor Buffy! To have her own flesh and blood do something like that to her. What a bastard! Great chapter!

Reviewer: SarahandJamesFanatic Anonymous Date: 10/04/2006 - 03:05 pm Title: Chapter 4

GOOD CHAPTER

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 10/02/2006 - 06:04 pm Title: Chapter3

Wonderful chapter! Sad too. I hope Buffy finds help!

Reviewer: SarahandJamesFanatic Anonymous Date: 10/02/2006 - 03:58 pm Title: Chapter3

great update

Reviewer: Laura Liz Anonymous Date: 10/02/2006 - 02:31 pm Title: Chapter3

Buffy in this story makes me sad! but i want more!!

Author's Response: I know it looks desperate at the moment but I promise it will get better for her. :D But im not giving anything away :D

Reviewer: evildeadgirl Signed Date: 09/25/2006 - 07:38 am Title: Chapter 2

Ooo...Spike saves the day. :D Imagine that.

Reviewer: evildeadgirl Signed Date: 09/25/2006 - 07:36 am Title: Chapter 1

I like it! Great start :D Mmmm...spike in fatigues....lol

Reviewer: Spikesonlychilde Anonymous Date: 09/24/2006 - 08:49 pm Title: Chapter 2

love it so far. Brillaint. Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: SarahandJamesFanatic Anonymous Date: 09/23/2006 - 10:18 pm Title: Chapter 2

great update

Reviewer: PhotographyNut Anonymous Date: 09/23/2006 - 05:54 pm Title: Chapter 2

I'm feeling bad for Buffy. Can't wait to find out who she's running from. Great chapter!

Author's Response: im working on it hun, thanks for the review :D should be able to update soon, beta'd and everything fingers croseed xx

Reviewer: SarahandJamesFanatic Anonymous Date: 09/23/2006 - 01:21 am Title: Chapter 1

great so far

Reviewer: ash Anonymous Date: 09/22/2006 - 09:34 pm Title: Chapter 1

i like...more plz